//
you're reading...
Poetry, poetry, Uncategorized

No. 2095

  
Come & Go. By CpSingleton © 2016

Slip inside my warm cocoon.

Wrap your tenderness around me

Until I sigh in long vowels.

Connect our hearts with

Wireless, sensual intent.

Feel me feeling you, feeling me.

Our hot skin becoming wet 

With the wonder of our probing.

I turn to climb above you;

To look down and marvel at

The way your chest rises

Towards me, calling me

To taste the contours of 

Your magnificence…

However,

You’ve left my insatiable 

Unconsciousness.

All there is has gone.

Only an empty, ruffled sheet

Remains, like yesterday and

The weeks before that.

No hard, attentive nipples.

No gentle fingers to tease.

The sigh that leaves my lips for you 

Has r’s where only oh’s did play.

I close my eyes as I slump 

Into the dream-dampened pillow.

Your image, behind lids, also fades,

Leaving painful flaccidity 

In its place.

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

34 thoughts on “No. 2095

  1. Love the juxtaposition of painful and flaccidity.

    Posted by Justice&Humanity | February 2, 2016, 3:03 pm
  2. You know they have pills for that? Just watch out for the erections lasting more than four hours. Anyway, on a kinder note, what a wonderful read. I’ve even shared it. My good will is set to expire in …1…..2…..3….

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | February 2, 2016, 4:23 pm
  3. Following and enjoying CPSingleton42, although, I do have some catching upon to do. Cheers.

    Posted by robertlarrywhite1313 | February 2, 2016, 6:08 pm
  4. Nobody’s rude like you are. But, I wouldn’t have you any other way!

    Posted by cpsingleton42 | February 3, 2016, 2:14 pm
  5. Noooooo! That was nearly a compliment by me!! 😊

    Posted by cpsingleton42 | February 3, 2016, 2:15 pm
  6. Lovely poem. I discovered you through Tosha’s post and of course she has good taste 🙂

    Posted by Geetha B | February 4, 2016, 5:24 pm
  7. Ah, a true lover of love. Sheer poetry intense, emotionaly charged, with sensual after thougts in powerful feelings of sorrow. Moments like these are never enough.
    Tosha, was right; again.
    By the way. Yall, dance well around, the vocal ballroom.
    .

    Posted by X4H | February 6, 2016, 11:47 pm
    • Don’t you dare tell anyone that I love love! I’m a stone I tell you! Solid granite on a cold, windy coastal hill!
      Fanks. Glad you enjoyed.
      Tosha and Right…? Hmmmm.
      I’ll keep that under my hat.
      Fanks for dropping by, y’all!

      Posted by cpsingleton42 | February 7, 2016, 1:48 pm
  8. Love your blog, cp!!

    Posted by robertlarrywhite1313 | February 9, 2016, 2:42 am

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,970 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

