//
you're reading...
silliness, Uncategorized

No. 3086

Me in my fat Elvis days:

Is Sleep Really Good For Me?! CpSingleton © 2016

I wanna be a galloping gibbler 

In the land of Jibbley-bob.

Where twins will wave to me regally and

No gender bothers to rob.

I wanna turn tail in a gall-swamp.

I’ll be sure to send you a card.

Why turn tail, I’m sure y’ask?

Because the tea there is far too harrrr-rrrrddd-oh yeah!

This is what it means to be silly.

When my smile isn’t merely painted on.

A night’s sleep turns my mind frilly.

You’ve no idea at the joyyyyy-oh man.

I wanna ride scooters in Carmanstall,

Wherever the heck that might be.

I’ll skid them in intricate figurines,

Then laugh at the folk who eat Brie.

Who can tell the happenstance,

If the miners’ve melted their caps?

Their blackened faces are happy now:

They’re such agreeable chaps.

Here’s a last verse containing a se-c-ret

That no one but my other brain knows.

A plant is naturally reticent 

Despite the vibrant colour is shows.

Okay now is the last verse I warned you of,

Because of the lines are getting mightily long.

If I don’t stop the earth will go off and stamp its feet and

We all know that would be wrong-oh yeahhhh.

So, with the last, last verse of this poem.

I’ll say goodnight to the trees.

Remember, don’t feed people to cheddar,

Their bad dreams’ll make me sneeeeeeze.

This is what it means to be silly.

When my smile isn’t merely painted on.

A night’s sleep turns my mind frilly.

You’ve no idea at the joyyyyy-oh man-ohhhhy yeah! 

The end 

For now.  

Possibly.

There might be a part two.

Who can say?

Not I.

Hark at me?!

All shake yer spear an that!

Thou and thee.

I’m goin now.

I am.

Really

Am

.

.

.

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

6 thoughts on “No. 3086

  1. Just a hunk a hunk of burning tub. Was there suppose to be a photo? You ramble so beautifully, articulately and poetically but you still suck lemons and have no hair so 😉

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 10, 2016, 2:21 pm
  2. PS Dear Lord! I just watched the video. You can’t take you anywhere! Very funny, but I’m still waiting for the one for me and your two other fans. We demand hair!!!

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 10, 2016, 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,963 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

