//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

No. 312

Madstoffa's crunchy house!

20140422-160029.jpg

The Ape Among Us. By CpSingleton © 2014

Who needs knowledge and
New ways of thinking?
What with the whole world
crumbling and sinking.

What good are the -ologies and learning philosophy?
They haven’t helped things
If you were to ask me.

Too many folk think
That thinking is the way.
That’s how the world
Filled up with them gays.

Flouncing around my street
One step from a fiddler of kids.
All this political correctness has
Brought the world to the skids.

Then there’s the blacks,
The Chinese and the Jews,
The Muslims invasions
All over the news!

Women are as bad!
They don’t know their place!
Going around with no knickers and
Make up on their face!

The world is a mess!
It’s up to people like me.
Folk with less thinking!
All action! You’ll see!

I’ll burn down parliament and
Start all over again.
Don’t ask me the…

View original post 26 more words

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

23 thoughts on “No. 312

  1. You’re so fucking deep to be so damn shallow. This is powerful shit. I only use profanity when I’m moved

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 22, 2016, 8:23 pm
  2. Chris, even with the fabulous humor the commentary is loud and clear. “The Ape Among Us” is a wonderful poem, clever as ever yet quite thoughtful in making your point. I often wonder if it’s some huge cosmic joke on man, letting history repeat itself again and again, don’t let man (those dumb apes) ever learn anything. So many great lines, if I were to quote them back to you, I might as well just copy and paste in the entire poem. However, there were two verses that are really poignant to me and I think filled with much truth,

    “All this political correctness has
    Brought the world to the skids.”

    In the final stanza making reference to Guy Fawkes is brilliant. A little chuckle, well maybe two or three, should I be kinder and not smirk since he fell from the scaffold? Although, he did do himself a solid! Accident, no accident? Ha-ha!

    Great poem! Of course, take care. ~ Mia

    P.S. I’m going crazy I thought I wrote this comment and hit post comment, apparently only in my mind! So here it is!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 23, 2016, 4:16 am
    • do you think it read some of our humorous replies and thought it would test our resolve?! well piffle on you likkle blog demons! I looked back and found the following! So neither one of us is completely to out sitting waiting for the lunch menu!
      this was my reply:
      “Exactly my thoughts!!
      Over and over and some never bloody learn. Piffle to the lead heads. I say.
      We should send them all to colonise their own planet. With limited tec so they can’t get back! Haha
      Bless ya lovely socks for your kind comment.
      A lovely day to youuuuu
      Me!”

      Ooooo! Maybe they are the lead heads and they are trying to get us back! Didn’t work.
      hahaha Now I sound reeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaallllllly paranoid! lol
      Had a friend like that once. I will maybe tell you about him one day. he was completely out there. bless him.
      Or was he, and i am not on his higher level. who knows. Whatever the diagnosis, his specific date for a water world prediction didn’t pan out and he wasted thousands on suba gear.
      Enough of that. Happy SAturday.
      And St George!
      Me

      Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 23, 2016, 12:42 pm
      • Chris-Me, (kind of has that crispy sound) most definitely! My resolve is determined (double-double), this is to not look too foolish. Yet, I may have failed. Where did the comment go? I blame it on Stella. I hope you got a bit of a laugh on me! Love that term, “lead heads” I just may have to barrow that one. The ones completely out there, are they the lucky ones? Ha-ha! Water world, oh, laughing out loud! What he didn’t think about just growing fins and gills?

        A very Happy St. George’s Day to you as well. ~ Mia

        Posted by Copper Cranes | April 23, 2016, 4:42 pm
  3. Not foolish!
    I think it went for a kebab. It happens in my world alllll the time. I let it pass over my stupid head. Annoys them more!
    Who’s Stella? See? Just stupid! Haha
    You can’t barrow it! Hell no! It’s scared of one wheel transport.
    To be fair he didn’t go that far! Haha only bought tons of second hand scuba gear! Cellar full of that and World War Two tins of food. Bless him. Haha
    Fanks! I told George! He says hi!

    Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 23, 2016, 8:25 pm
  4. Chris, Stella Artois, is a beer that I really like, that’s right! Scary second hand scuba gear, oh shit, like buying someone’s old clunker. At least he would have died trying to make the scuba gear work. Old military rations, no concern over the idea of saltpeter?!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 24, 2016, 4:38 pm
  5. Ha-ha! Glad you laughed! Ah, okay, before this moment the only thing I knew about pigs was, and this refers to things you don’t like. “The pigs remain the same, the only thing that changes is the pigpen.”

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 24, 2016, 5:49 pm
  6. Pig Auto Pilot reporting for duty! Woof, away we go!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 24, 2016, 7:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5,965 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

