//
you're reading...
Poetry, poetry, Uncategorized

No. 3090

Free. By CpSingleton © 2016

I don’t feel your seclusion.

It’s mine I only see.

Broken whispers echo in the dark.

Set the nightingale free.

Set it free

With a brick tied to its knees.

Take the a cod’s liver and

Tie it tight

See the birds bang heads 

That’s right.

Set it free

With a brick tied to its knees.

Laugh at the inflicted 

They don’t know!

Kick that cat, the dog the

Next door’s daffodil row.

Spare a thought.

Now that would be strange.

Sing with feeling 

If you’ve got the range.

Do you feel my inside?

It bubbles and calls.

One day to the other medicine

Until my body falls.

I’m my surrogate parent.

A cuckoo wants to fly.

He, deep inside, wants happiness 

And then to shit in its eye.

Set it free!

Take that brick from its knees.

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

27 thoughts on “No. 3090

  1. Chris, I think “Free” is marvelous, beneath all the humor a poignant message. The final two lines are beautiful,

    “Set it free!
    Take that brick from its knees.”

    Then you pair it with a heartbreaking song, “All Apologies”. Funny one, this is really wonderful!
    Wishing you a fabulous Thursday. ~ Mia

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 3:02 am
    • Wow, Fanks!
      It’s interesting to interpretations of the words we write, rather than just “click like”
      Nirvana produced some truly amazing! Gutted not to be able to see them live!
      Fanks CC! All the best to you and yours for the day!
      It’s weird to think that you’re eight hours behind us!
      Makes sense! Haha

      Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 28, 2016, 11:54 am
  2. Tucker pissed about the kick the cat part and drooling over the bird portion. This is pretty deep and meaningful. Philosophical even. How very artsy of you. Fly away, but be wary of a white and brown cat on the

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 28, 2016, 1:33 pm
    • Please tell Tucker that I don’t actually kick cats, dogs, or flora of any kind. Regards, Me.
      Fanks!!!

      Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 28, 2016, 2:33 pm
      • Yo, my man. This is Tucker coming from you live from the litter box. Not really, that’s nasty. We cool, bro. Cordially, Tucker, Rockstar Cat Extraordinaire

        Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 28, 2016, 2:55 pm
      • happy shitting, Big T!

        Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 28, 2016, 5:02 pm
      • Dear me, this will not do at all. Tucker here again. I chose to type to you in the language of the common man the first time, but your reply is an abomination. I, sir, do not shit. I empty my bowels in the most dignified of feline fashion. As for calling me Big T. HOW DARE YOU? I’m what you human call big boned. I wear my bulk with the utmost of grace and finesse. Now if you’ll excuse me. I have to get back to licking myself. Good day to you sir.

        Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 28, 2016, 5:26 pm
      • No problem, fatty-catty! All the best!

        Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 28, 2016, 6:20 pm
  3. Eff my phone. As I was typing, before I was so rudely interrupted…a brown and white cat on the lookout for prey. And with that, I bid you a fond adieu

    Posted by Tosha Michelle | April 28, 2016, 1:35 pm
  4. You’re welcome, absolutely. I have an entire theory about the “like” which is not all that likable. They did indeed, maybe you can see them on the flip side. Likewise wishing the best to you and your kind. How is it you don’t know that THEY made a mistake and we are in reality sixteen hours ahead of YOU! ~ Mia

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 6:00 pm
    • Because, in one of my many lifetimes I was the one who formulated the silly theory on timezones. Not my finest hour, I admit. But it does give you the edge. If ever you need to know the future all you need do is ask. Me

      Posted by cpsingleton42 | April 28, 2016, 6:22 pm
  5. So, The Funny One, is also able to tell me my future. Oh, how great is that? How is the stock market closing today? I still have 30 minutes to make some trades. Hurry!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 6:25 pm
  6. 7.5% commission, thank you very much!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 6:36 pm
  7. What, that’s robbery! 6.5% plus a good recommendation to help you build a US client base. Deal?

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 6:47 pm
  8. Deal! Just one minor detail, the trombone is missing the mouth piece. That shouldn’t be a problem for you, right?

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 6:56 pm
  9. Oh no, you most definitely ran in the wrong direction with that. As we both know you’ve got connections in all the high places, thus making you at times the original mouthpiece, that is quite the compliment! Truly! 🙂 🙂

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 7:11 pm
  10. You’re most welcome. No apologies necessary. Your humor is brilliant just IN CASE you didn’t know it. It’s ever so fun to try to keep up with you, but alas, as you kindly reminded me I’m eight hours behind! Ha-ha!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 7:24 pm
  11. When in doubt always take the road least traveled, the one paved with humor and mild insult! Right? Especially in these woods here where everyone is super serious! Ha-ha! Ugh!

    Posted by Copper Cranes | April 28, 2016, 7:57 pm

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,049 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

