//
you're reading...
Diary of a short-armed man.

The Diary of a Short-Armed Man. (Day 31) by CpSingleton © 2016

Saturday 31st January.
Evening, my lovely Mol.

I hope you are well.

Or at least better than me.

I tried that tablet Dr. Laurie prescribed and quite frankly will never try it again!

After I wrote to you last night I laid in bed and began to feel drowsy, which was a nice start, but then I began to hear folk talking. I tried to blank it our, love, but then more chatted. And then more started to chatter. Then I realised it was all in my head! Seriously, Mol, it grew and grew, like I was in a football stadium or something.

The weird thing was that I was still relaxed.

After a while the voices faded, but then I became really anxious!! Like something terrible was about to happen. It was truly frightening.

I was even afraid to go to the toilet at first. I just sat in bed, with the light on, wondering what had made the voices and why I was no so frightened that my bladder was aching. 

The only conclusion I can come to is the tablet.

I rang Dr. Laurie this afternoon and told him. He said that it may have side effects, but that I could try again if I liked.

I don’t think I will, love. I’m not sure that I want that happening again.

Our June’s coming again tomorrow, so I made sure that the place was spick and span.

The day was quiet warm, so I tried a little walk in the garden. I took a cup of water, just in case I became jittery. It didn’t go too badly.

I felt a little dizzy at one point, but all in all, it was the best walk I’d had for a while.

Not exactly a marathon, but not bad.

I miss you. 

I even miss you nagging at me to stop playing with my teeth.

All my love to you,

Your Bill
Xxxxxxxxxxxx

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,049 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

