//
you're reading...
Poetry, poetry

No. 3312

Thoughts on Thoughts. By Mad Stoffa © 2017

He says essay.

She cries why?!

It was a row in the dark 

Between a goat and a shark 

Though the shark at least

Wore his best spy gigs.

The goat did not. 

Life’s funny that way, isn’t it?

A splash of neon in a 

Pouring medium and: BHAM!

Nothing happens.

But, you get a politician involved n

It’s bound to be a minority’s fault.

Stand’s to reason they wanna 

Commit treason.

The minority and not the suit wearer.

The suit is only for the people.

His own people. Most times.

Let’s hope that Cor n Byn 

Ain’t living in sin.

It’s stands to reason, right?!

Right, wrong, left…bollocks.

It was all so easy growing up in

The prison they called school.

They giveth and they took the lot,

With an air of superiority which 

When in detention, they won.

Don’t put a full stop there!! 

I haven’t finished yet.

It’s my right to fight for the 

Full stop

To end where the fuck I want

These days.

It’s the only right I believe in.

All the rest are mere illusions 

Designed to make me

Believe I have rights.

Though I’m one of the whites,

So I have more than those 

With better skin.

Fuck that shit.

You can be an angel or a prick

Highly sensitive or plain thick

No matter what colour or religion

You wear or follow.

I know folk I was supposed to 

Look up to, when I was younger,

Who, now that I’m older, are 

Just plain stupid with their 

Blinkered ideals on the way

They feels.

Christ, I’m still learning.

And I’m just about the most 

Stupidest fuck in all the world,

But at least I don’t 

Gawp out of my door 

And see colour no more.

We are all the human. 

Who are we to lord over the lower beings?

Lord over the lower baked beans.

HA!

Another lie told by men

With jutting out foreheads again.

This planet isn’t ours. 

It’s a fucking rental, look after it

Like you won’t get 

Your deposit back if 

There’s a massive crack 

In the ozone or ice.

It’s not the science of rockets

Sweet baby lotion.

A man goes up to another man 

And says:

‘My idea of a higher power is 

Virtually the same as yours, 

But betterererer. You dig?’

The other man says:

‘No we is the same. You ain’t no better.’

The first man kills the second.

Doesn’t that negate his argument.

Don’t men with bombs and swords see

What a backwards step they take

When first they raise a fist for god?!

It’s a funny world. 

Although the laughter is sometimes overdubbed 

With 

Screams and tears.

What strange contorted features 

Do have those grandma creatures.

‘Strange features indeed,’ the wolf says she crunches on your head,

Turns out the light,

Says goodnight.

No more your fight.

Because the rides over.

Was that not obvious?! 

About Chris42

I am a liar! A maker-uper of stories! If this was the 16 (c) I'd be burned as a witch. Fank goodness it is not, eh?! I have four children: two wonderful girls, a fantastic lad and Leeds United. I have no strict genre. I write children's poetry and stories, to edgy, stronger themes. Up until now I have stored them for my own and my family's viewing. Last year i thought bugger it and starred in several short films. One, Playground, which is on the BBC Film Network, used the monologue that I wrote for the audition. You should've seen the face of the receptionist, of the Manchester hotel, where the audition was being held, as I turned up dressed as the psychopath, Gordon. It got the desired effect! I then moved up to Cumbria and wrote and appeared in several live performances on stage. 2012. A local artist, Kayleigh Richardson, commissioned me to write a poem for her to paint a representation. I sent her, The Rise of the Robot Monkey Army. Kayleigh painted a fantastic piece that blew my mind! From that we are collaborating on the Jacob Bear series of stories. Oh and Two's Company is to published, along with seventeen other Sci Fi short stories as part of a collection. Not a bad start to the, so called, last year of the Earth. Now is the time to show the rest of you. I take my themes wherever i see them, whether in reality or dream-world. I hope you enjoy. If not tell me why. If so tell me why. Many thanks and be safe. So far I have published: Jacob Bear's first Christmas,https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007GK872A (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GK872A (USA) Jacob Bear Goes to School https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007JD3OKY (UK) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007JD3OKY (USA Jacob's First Words https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007VZWPSC (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007VZWPSC (USA) Space Here https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007H96M90 (UK) &http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007H96M90#reader_B007H96M90 The Rise of the Sponge Cake Moon https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B007WWZ16M (UK) & http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007WWZ16M (USA) © Madstoffa, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Please Help A Poor Writer Enter His Work Into Competitions.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 6,050 other followers

KEEP OFF!!

© C.p.Singleton, 2012. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Don't make me have to take the shirt off your whipped back if you break the rules! I will you know! Us writing folk work hard to make rubbish up for you to enjoy, so don't abuse or you lose! Tha's right!

Blog Awards

Blog Awards

